First Response triple check pregnancy test on counter
Posted on 08/16/2018

7 Things You’ll Need if You’re Trying to Conceive

Being Mama/ Pregnancy

This conversation is sponsored by First Response. All opinions are mine alone and are not medical advice (always consult your doctor).

The pregnancy journey isn’t always easy. For many, getting pregnant requires a lot of work and careful planning. But with the right tools to help you get there, it can happen. If you’re trying to conceive, check out this list of things that can help. Read more

holding QALO pendant close up
Posted on 08/14/2018

3 Reasons Teething Necklaces are a Must for New Parents

This teething post is brought to you by QALO and The Motherhood. All opinions are my own.

Teething isn’t fun for anyone — babies and toddlers are extra tired, cranky, clingy and in pain when teething and parents are simply emotionally and physically exhausted. But there are a few things you can do to ease the discomfort for everyone, like wearing teething jewelry. Here are a few reasons you may want to pick up some teething jewelry of your own, whether you’re a mom or a dad. Read more

surprise pregnancy announcement
Posted on 08/02/2018

My Journey to Pregnancy for the Last Time

Being Mama/ Pregnancy

This conversation is sponsored by First Response. All opinions are mine alone.

After having our second baby, my husband and I decided that we’d both be up for one last kiddo. With our daughter and son having a 6-year difference between them, we wanted to have this baby closer to our son’s age, so we started trying for our last baby about 4-6 months into postpartum. Read more

Korea-parenting
Posted on 07/26/2018

7 Things We Can Learn from Parents Around the World

Being Mama/ Family

The world of parenting is full of judgment — People making comments if you breastfeed, people making comments if you bottle feed, etc. But instead of focusing on what we don’t like about another parent’s choices, maybe it’s time to look at the things we can learn from one another! Here are 7 things we can learn from parents around the world. Read more

13-week pregnancy card photo
Posted on 07/05/2018

Floral Pregnancy and Baby Photo Cards – Free Download!

Pregnancy

Taking week-by-week or even month-by-month photos with numbered photo cards has become a fairly regular occurrence in pregnancy and after the baby is born. Everyone loves the weekly or monthly baby updates showing how your little one has changed since birth, and mamas-to-be enjoy recording the changes to their body through each pregnancy as they transition into new motherhood. This week, I’m sharing some lovely numbered floral wreath photo cards that you can download for bump updates or baby updates! Read more

putting cloth diapers in the dresser
Posted on 06/28/2018

3 things About Cloth Diapering You Need to Know

Being Mama/ Pregnancy

This cloth diapering post is sponsored by P&G and Tide but all opinions are honest and my own.

Have you ever thought about trying cloth diapers? I was determined to cloth diaper when I had my first baby and even tried a cloth diaper delivery service! But with little information and a high delivery bill, my time with cloth diapers didn’t last very long. With my second kiddo, I had more information about the types of cloth diapers and how to clean them myself so I’ve learned a lot about cloth diapering and how to make it work for my family. Here are a few things about cloth diapering that I’ve learned over the years that you should know. Read more

family bike ride
Posted on 06/14/2018

Daycation: Family Trip to Alameda, CA

Travel

Sometimes finding a block of time that works for everyone in the family is tough, so instead of a bigger vacation, you go out for just the day. My husband and I both have rotating work schedules with sort of opposite hours at times so it was a lot of fun to head out to Alameda, CA for the day and enjoy a mini family vacation. Our kids have a 6-year age difference so we really wanted to find things to do that would accommodate both of them (and us). Keep reading for our favorites. Read more

opening dresser
Posted on 06/07/2018

Why It’s the Best Time to Buy Baby Clothes

Pregnancy

This post is sponsored by Carter’s; however, all thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.

It’s amazing how much changes in the first year. River’s personality has grown so much, and with it, he’s developed an adventurous attitude that has made me thankful for some pretty tough baby clothes. Carter’s Little Baby Basics are soft and comfortable for baby but also tough enough to handle the wear and tear of a growing little one — Like the 12th wash in a row after a diaper blowout or the pants that had a rough day of crawling in the dirt and rocks. So with some big news, I’ve been stocking up. Read more

kids playing in new room
Posted on 05/31/2018

How a Barn Door Transformed our Family’s Loft

When we moved into our home we loved that it came with a nice loft. But even though the open space made for a fantastic play area for the kids, it was the first thing anyone saw when they walked up the stairs. Keeping the space clean with a tornado for a toddler and mini teenager wasn’t easy and I really needed a space to meet with clients or sit at a desk and work so we decided to transform the loft into a functional office space with room for the kids to play while I work. It’s going to be a long design process, but I’m so excited to share the first steps! Read more

close up reading mom card
Posted on 05/05/2018

The Must-See 2018 Mother’s Day Gift Guide (& Giveaway)

Being Mama

It’s almost Mother’s Day and you’re still not sure what to get that amazing mom in your life who takes care of the kids, gets work done, and still manages to be a functioning member of society. She deserves some appreciation, right?! Well, all mom really wants for Mother’s Day is for you to show her that you love & appreciate her  . . . OK and maybe for some peaceful sanity saving “me time.” All of the gifts below fit this perfectly! Keep reading for this year’s must-see Mother’s Day Gift Guide and to enter the giveaway valued at $1,000! Read more

Back to top